An easy 15,800 with JT9

An easy 15,800 with JT9
JT9 QSO with K8TLC at some 15,813 km.

JT9 QSO with K8TLC at some 15,813 km.

I was passing the shack’s computer last night before dinner and I noticed JT9 showing a very clean waterfall. I saw someone calling but it was really on the edge of my filters passband. So in case someone else was about I threw a CQ out up in a stronger section of my passband.

To my surprise the other caller (K8TLC) saw it and immediately replied. This resulted in a full QSO at some 15,813 km. Full exchange can be seen in the screenshot.

I’ve also found some information on getting WSJT-X versions 1.2 and up working on Windows XP. Seems in my haste I missed the pertinent information in the manual. If all works out I’ll be sure to share.

Leave a Reply

