SOTA Australia – VK1NAM Blog

Summits of the Air seem to have really kicked off with a gusto in Australia, and it’s great to see. I’m really looking forward to when VK7 is up and running – if only I had more time to help with peak identification. In the meantime, I’m reading the yahoo group and will hopefully get my home 40m antenna up so that I can at least do some ‘chasing’.

Out of all this activity the dedicated SOTA australia blogs are starting to come about. One that I’ve found very impressive is that of VK1NAM. It seems highly active with lots of photos, maps and details. I recommend having a look over at:

http://vk1nam.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

