Radio Australia Digital Received

On the week-end just past Radio Australia was doing another digital test. It took me all three attempts, but in the end I was successful in receiving the full four sets of data sent over the 7 minute window.

Image

Although not perfect, I was happy to be able to receive the above. I did however see some stunning examples of the above where people received it pretty well flawless. However, as an alternative (seeing it was sent as HTML) I did also get to receive the below perfectly via flmsg.

Image

I’m hoping they do some more tests and it was interesting to read a little about the Radio Australia transmitting site. In the meantime though, I might pay a bit more attention to VOA Radiogram and maybe try receiving some of the others – especially seeing they’re getting RA alright.

Leave a Reply

