Access Planel Installed

Today was somewhat productive with the installation of my access panel. I now (almost) have a means of getting antennas into my shack, and now have an earth connection into where the radios are.

The panel is a simple 2mm sheet of aluminium, and on it I’ll be mounting a collection of bulkhead N adaptors. Currently the earth connection is only to one of my earth rods, but I’ll grab some more earthing cable as well to complete the job.

Some photos. First up, the wall after the brick was removed.

img1-small

And then after the panel and earth connection was added.

img2-small

And a view from inside.

img3-small

Leave a Reply

