Are you still there?

Hi All,

So it’s been January since I last posted. Moving to Tassie has definitely kept me busy (especially work wise), and unfortunately to date no radio other then 2m/70cm in my car, and no electronics to boot. Most of my gear is still in boxes, and will be for awhile yet.

As it is, I’m now in the process of buying a house and can’t wait until the freedom of being able to permanently setup antennas and work benches. 🙂

Hopefully by mid December I’ll be all moved into a new abode, and then I can get down to business completely unpacking down here in Tassie! But, I guess we can say 2012 was not a year of radio and electronics for me – but hopefully next year will be better.

I have however (months back) organised my new callsign, and so these days I go by VK7IS. As a result, soon I will update this site and point it over to vk7is.posterous.com. Then it will probably be December/January before I start posting up again – hopefully as I starting setting up antennas etc. 😀

Hope you’re all well,
Ian
VK7IS

P.S. If anyone knows of any VK7 ham mailing lists, I’d be interested to hear – I’ve only come across a news list so far.

Leave a Reply

