SoftRock Complete and Working

Well, I've completed my SoftRock Lite II for 40m. It may have taken me some six months to start building it, but it was pretty straight forward in the end. A couple of hours a night for a couple of nights and all was done. It was my first time doing SMD components, and I was surprised at the success I had. No need for all the procrastination. It's also the first receiver and the first amateur radio kit I've built – well, aside from a crystal radio kit. 😉

Looking forward to playing with it more, but so far I've been impressed with the reception it's achieving (but VK and DX). I'm hoping eventually to set it up with WSPR and see how that works.

Enjoy the pics.

Softrock004Softrock003Softrock002Softrock001

Leave a Reply

