Work Begins on LF Transverter

Newfile1

That’s right, tonight I started assembling my G3XBM transverter for 2200m. I’ve successfully got the 10MHz local oscillator going as confirmed with my latest toy – a basic Rigol DS1052E 2ch 50MHz Oscilloscope (cheap, but capable and all I need).

Seems it’s not quite the perfect sine wave I was hoping for, but hopefully it’ll do the job. The above image is taken from the ‘scope. Mind you, the design is for a 13.8V source, and I was just using a 9V battery – so perhaps the biasing for the transistor was a bit off. šŸ™‚

Anyway, hopefully over the coming weeks I’ll work to completion. I’m building it in a nice modular fashion so that I can change parts as needed. Hopefully some photos soon. šŸ˜‰
Leave a Reply

