600m DX – Received ZL1EE

20110401-zl1ee-0003

Finally, I successfully received a 600m DX signal (almost two and half thousand kilometers). For the last couple of weeks I've been trying to receive ZL1EE but with no luck. Well, tonight I finally unpacked my IC-718 so thought I'd try again.

Lo' an' behold, even without the mini-whip I was receiving him on the long wire. So I hooked up the mini-whip and the screen shot is the resulting received QRSS3!

Very exciting. Seems the IC-718 is far superior down low compared to the FT-817ND.
Leave a Reply

