VK1 2m FM Lunchtime Net Resumes

With my return the 2m FM Lunchtime net also returned. Yesterday with all the flooding going on in the region and approaching the holiday season we only had a small group. But it was really great to see that the net survived the three weeks downtime and hopefully it will ramp up again – especially once we get past the holidays.

I will be in town right through the holiday season so I intend to continue the net through the holidays. So feel free to drop in and say hi! 🙂

I had all four seasons up on Red Hill yesterday, and a good view of the flooding of Lake Burley Griffin down towards the airport. When I finished I also pulled out the camera and grabbed some shots of the butterflies, Superb Fairy wrens and bees. Once I've processed them I might through them up here – plus the photo I took of the lake.
Leave a Reply

